Stopping the world

21 Feb

I was set to make a blog comeback.  To start writing again.  But I’m still so saddened by what happened to Mo that I just can’t.

When I lost my baby boy and I was in the hospital, I felt like the world had stopped.  And then I left and logged onto Facebook and email and blogs and realized that the world hadn’t stopped.  It kept right on turning even though I felt like it had stopped.  I didn’t understand.  How could everyone else go on when I was in so much pain?

So I’m stopping my world, or at least my blog world.  So that Mo can have someone stopped with her for company.  It’s not much but maybe it will bring her some comfort to know that I’m there with her.

3 Responses to “Stopping the world”

  1. Elphaba February 21, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    I think this is a really lovely thought–I’m sure she’ll appreciate it.

  2. Alissa February 22, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    What a wonderful idea. I too still wonder how the world turns without my twins. This tribute to Mo is such a lovely symbol of support.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What Nadav Taught Me: Ask and You Shall Recieve « Mommy Odyssey - February 28, 2012

    […] course, I never expected or could even fathom the outpouring of love and support that would come from that small request. And when it came, it was more needed and at the same time more comforting […]

What do you think?