Random Things

10 Feb

1 – I am obsessed with Anderson Cooper. I just really love him. I think he’s hilarious and I would love for him to sit on my couch with me and watch terrible tv and make fun of people and be all self deprecating like he is.  He just makes me laugh and he’s easy on the eyes and I think we could be great friends. 

2 – I have a love/hate relationship with snow days. I love them because I love any day off work. But I hate them because I hate the feeling of waking up in the morning and looking outside and trying to gauge  whether or not it is safe to drive to work.  Are the roads plowed? Salted?  Will it snow more later in the day?  You call a friend and they’re going in so then you feel guilty if you don’t go in.  And of course they never close my workplace unless it’s a state of emergency so there’s no definitive answer there!

3 – I hate to see people eating at tables in restaurants alone.  I always imagine some sad story about why they are eating alone.  (His wife just died, but this was their favorite restaurant and now he is back here without her.) My husband has to talk sense into me sometimes and remind that sometimes people are on business trips or other more likely scenarios than the ones I imagine.

2 Responses to “Random Things”

  1. Lindsay February 10, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    OHMYGOSH. I think the same thing about people eating alone! I always feel bad and want to go sit with them. And Anderson Cooper is dreamy.

  2. Emily February 15, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

    I hate seeing people eating alone too!! I kind of thought I was the only person who felt that way…and your description completely describes what I do too! I imagine some horribly sad story and then my husband has to tell me that eating alone can be totally normal!

What do you think?

