Time Management

2 May

I am obsessed with time management games.  Do you know what I mean?  Diner Dash, Cooking Dash, Sally’s Spa.  They’re these games where you have to do these tasks to run a business or build a city, or just live someone’s life.  It’s really ridiculous because I would never have any patience for these tasks in real life.   I played this game called Life Quest (I have a game club subscription to Big Fish Games because I’m so obsessed) and I was so intent on improving my home and taking classes and going to the gym.  In real life, I don’t have the energy for any of it. 

I think it’s because in the games, I get the sense of satisfaction immediately. I get stars and rewards for good things I do.  I don’t get stars and rewards in real life. I can work out for a week and then still realize I gained two pounds somehow.   I would rather play a game about cleaning up the house for two hours instead of actually cleaning up the house for two hours. 

Is that insane?

2 Responses to “Time Management”

  1. Lucy May 8, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    I LOVE those games too! While I would never want to work in a diner in real life, I run a fantastic one in Diner Dash! I can organize the hell out the duties on those games. So why is my own life a bit disheveled????

    • Anna May 10, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

      I know. I kill at those games. I know exactly what order to do things in so that I can get everything done in time. I wouldn’t even begin to know how to do that in my real life.

What do you think?

