(500) Days of Summer

7 Aug

Thoughts while watching (500) Days of Summer:

  • I want to be Zooey Deschanel.  Okay, that’s inaccurate.  I don’t want to be her. I want to be every character she plays in the movies. Especially in this movie.  I love the way she dresses and she’s so cute and fun and her bangs are awesome and when I have bangs they never look like that!
  • I totally want a chalkboard wall somewhere in my house – what an awesome idea.  I would totally make lists on it or put funny quotes or draw silly pictures.  I don’t think I’ll be able to convince my husband of this though. I’ll just have to make do with my mini kitchen chalkboard.
  • I love the dancing scene. It makes me so happy and wish I could be somewhere where everyone spontaneously bursts into song and dance.
  • Also I want to download the soundtrack immediately.
2 Responses to “(500) Days of Summer”

  1. Holli Johnson August 7, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    I too, dream of being Zooey Deschanel’s characters! And she really does have the greatest bangs, doesnt she? Every time I watch a movie with her in it, I have to remind myself of past bang fiascos in order to keep from heading to the bathroom with a pair of scissors! 🙂 She has such a great voice too.

    I’ve really got to watch this movie already!

    Love your blog, btw.

  2. NGS August 8, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

    I had a dream that my husband cheated on me with Zooey Deschanel. Ever since then, I’ve been kind of repulsed whenever I see her. That’s not really fair to her, is it?

What do you think?

