Bedbug update

2 Sep

So last night, after washing the sheets and comforter on hot water  and an extra rinse and drying on super high heat, I was still itching up a storm.  It didn’t matter what the hubs said.  Logic was not getting through to me.  I scoffed at the idea that he did not have any bedbug bites and the fact that he remembered me getting those mosquito bites. 

I scratched and scratched like crazy and it took forever for me to fall asleep!  But when I woke up this morning, I was itch-free and now the crazy has subsided a bit.  I realized yesterday I was being nuts when I was checking the bed but somehow that didn’t stop the itching.  But after a night’s sleep, my brain finally disconnected.

Of course, writing about this has made the itching come back, though.

2 Responses to “Bedbug update”

  1. FCblacksheep September 2, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    Glad you’re not as freaked out. I hear you though, they really are all over the news. Why???? It’s disturbing.

  2. Stella M. September 5, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    I’m glad that you’re increasingly itch-free. Keep on like this!
    If it’s of any consolation, I go crazy when mosquitoes buzz in my ear at night, so I get up and put the fan at like 30 centimetres from my bedside. Even if I am told this is insane I don’t care a bit… 🙂

What do you think?

