Pay off Credit Cards

8 Sep

40. Pay off credit cards.

We are credit card debt free!  In the future, we plan to use one card that earns us airline miles.  We plan on using it in place of our debit cards and paying it off every month so that we can earn miles for our trips!  I can’t tell you how freeing this feels.   I always felt guilty for our debt.  Not for my mortgage and car payment because I felt those were necessary evils but  for our credit card debt.  It was like our constant punishment for overspending. And now that we are out of it, I feel great.  We still have one credit card that has debt on it but it is interest free and we are on target for having that paid off before the interest free part runs out.  In fact, I think we’ll beat it by a few months.  I’m so happy to have this one marked off the list!

And I’m doing my best to resist the urge to celebrate by buying myself something pretty.

2 Responses to “Pay off Credit Cards”

  1. NGS September 8, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

    Awesome! It’s such a great feeling to have that weight off your chest, I bet!

  2. Stella M. September 9, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    Yay, Anna!
    This must feel sooo good! 🙂

What do you think?

