Betrayed

14 Sep

I’m feeling betrayed by my own body.  First, my cycle was all off and ruined my weekend plans by forcing me to schedule an IUI on a weekend.  Then, my progesterone levels were just at normal so I was put on progesterone supplements.  And now, the progesterone is killing me – making me moody, emotional, irritable, and making me nauseous. 

I feel like I have no control over any of this and the torture would be worth it if I knew that I was pregnant.  But since I don’t know that I am, it feels like it’s all for nothing.  I know I have to keep thinking that every step I take forward each month is for the future baby that I will one day have.  I just wish I could will my body to  cooperate.

3 Responses to “Betrayed”

  1. FCblacksheep September 14, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    I’m sorry. But yeah on the IUI, no? And yes, every step forward is a good one. Hope your body is ultra cooperative this cycle.

  2. Preppy Pink Crocodile September 15, 2010 at 12:54 am #

    Oh I am so sorry! My Bestie, Buford Betty, is in a similar boat and has been for many years. Five to be exact. Crossing my fingers that the IUI is successful for y’all!

  3. Stella M. September 15, 2010 at 3:21 am #

    Hi Anna, I am sorry you’re not feeling good right now. 😦
    However, I send you the hugest good luck for the IUI this week-end.

What do you think?

