Interview’s Over

21 Sep

So, I wore the old suit with a black shirt that would look ok if I felt bad enough I wanted to take the jacket off.  But I didn’t button the jacket and just left it on and I think it worked ok.  I felt a little shoulder paddy when I was gesturing with my hands but I was wearing the jacket and couldn’t take it off in the middle of talking. 

I think it went ok.  I interviewed with three people.  The first two (who would be coworkers) went pretty well.  But the interview with the manager was … well I am not so confident.  At first I thought it was going really well.  He kept saying how great my answers were.  But then at the end, he said something like, “It was nice to meet you.  I wish you the best of luck.”  Something about his tone and they way he said it made me feel like he was brushing me off.  Like, thanks for showing up, hopefully you’ll find another job because you’re not getting this one.

Maybe I read it wrong.  Who knows?

4 Responses to “Interview’s Over”

  1. FCblacksheep September 21, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    It’s cool you interviewed with coworkers. If it’s a smart company then they’ll hopefully have a little more/equal weight to the boss’s opinion. After all, they’re the ones who will be working with you and will know what to look for. I really hope it went well!

  2. Lucy September 21, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

    Just wanted to let you know you’ve got a little something over at my blog!

    http://moderndayrickyandlucy.blogspot.com/2010/09/award.html

  3. Jamie September 26, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    Fingers crossed!

  4. Stella M. October 2, 2010 at 5:58 am #

    I agree with BlackSheep: It’s great that you got interviewed with coworkers! It should be always like that, in my opinion.

What do you think?

