Day 19 – Something you miss

26 Nov

I miss the way time used to pass when you were a little kid.  It seemed like everything dragged on forever but I miss that.  I feel like time just flies by nowadays.  I can remember turning 21 so clearly and now I’m 32.  How did that happen?  When you were a kid, you had no sense of time.  If your mom told you something was happening next weekend, it might as well have been lifetimes away.  Remember how long Christmas Eve seemed?  It dragged on forever and you couldn’t fall asleep because you knew that Santa was coming.  It seemed like Christmas would never get here.  The same with summer vacation. 

And now, every time I turn around, a year has gone by.

2 Responses to “Day 19 – Something you miss”

  1. Stella M. November 26, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    I get what you are saying, of course we can’t stop the time, the only thing we can do is make every minute count, I guess. Anyway, the whole no-sense-of-time thing is one of the best thing of childhood in my opinion.
    I wish you a wonderful day, dear Anna. (Even though here is kind of late evening, eheh)

  2. Holli November 26, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    I’ve missed you! Well, the you I know through reading your blogs, of course, lol.

    I havent been on here due to all my emotional stuff going on, but I think that tonight I’m going to start blogging again.. actually, I’m going to start by redoing the 30 day challenge. Give me something to focus on. 🙂

    I loved catching up on your blog today!

What do you think?

