Day 20 – Nicknames

27 Nov

Most of my nicknames have something to do with my name, so you’ve heard them all before, I’m sure.  You won’t be shocked that people call me Anna Banana.  There are other ones that incorporate my last name and maiden name so I will skip over those for privacy reasons.   And the ones that don’t are fairly specific so I don’t want to mention them either.

It’s funny that before this, I never thought I had any nicknames but when thinking about this post, I realize that everyone calls me something different.  My husband has a nickname for me.  Many of my friends all have different nicknames for me.  I guess somethings become so commonplace that you forget that they’re not even your real name.

I don’t have any problems with any of the nicknames that people give me either. I know some people hate having nicknames and are forever correcting others regarding their name but I find them entertaining.  Even when they are poking fun sometimes.

2 Responses to “Day 20 – Nicknames”

  1. Karen December 5, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    It’s funny b/c my name doesn’t easily lend itself to nicknames. So I’ve never really had one, either! Maybe that’s lucky?!

  2. Stella M. December 18, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    Lol about Anna Banana.
    Nicknames are amusing to me as well. Correcting and saying one’s real name is pointless!

What do you think?

