Nice people

4 Jan

It snowed recently.  A lot.  And I had to go into work on Monday regardless.  And I ran out of windshield wiper fluid that morning.  And they salted the roads. A lot.

So I took highways into work to avoid side roads that hadn’t been plowed.  I have no EZ Pass so I went through the toll and apologized for paying with a $20.  The toll booth guy looked at me and asked if I’d been given a hard time about that before.  When I said yes, he said that it was ridiculous. It was their job to accept money for a toll and as long as I was paying, who were they to complain?

Then on the way home, I paid another toll and the toll guy asked if I could see through the salt on my windshield.  I said barely but I was making do because I ran out of fluid.  He pulls out a bottle of window cleaner and sprayed my window so I could see!

Nice people seriously make my day.

2 Responses to “Nice people”

  1. cw January 4, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    noice. I love people like that. Sometimes it is the small thinngs but we all forget to do them. Next person I speak to I am going to be super lovely to.

  2. FCblacksheep January 5, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Wow. That is really nice. It does change the whole day. Is it the PA turnpike? I’ve always had good experiences with those guys. Mainly because I’m always getting lost and driving up to the toll window completely freaking out. LOL.

What do you think?

