A Blog with Substance?

6 Feb

So I found the draft I started AGES ago when I go this first award. It’s from September.  Did I mention I’m a bad blogger?  Anyway, I’d feel like an ass if I didn’t accept and say thank you and then take the easy way out and refer you to my blogroll.  So here goes what I started to write when I first got it:

Yeah, a substantial amount of whining anyway! However, A Modern Day and Ricky and Lucy  was sweet enough to give me the A Blog with Substance Award.  Thank you so much for the award, Lucy!  It’s my first blog award and I’ll treasure it always!

The rules are as follows:

•Thank the blogger who awarded it to you.
•Sum up your blogging philosophy, motivation, and experience using five (5) words.
•Pass it on to 10 other blogs which you feel have real substance.

Since I already thanked her above, I guess step two is summing up my blog.  In five words.  Don’t know if you all have noticed but I’m not a five word kind of gal.  I’m a use 25 words where 5 would suffice type of person! But here’s my attempt:

 Baby-obsessed, emotional,

And there was where I stopped. I think I had a problem finding three more words that didn’t sound whiny and depressing and self centered.  Oh wait, can those count as my three words? 😉

Again, for the 10 bloggers I refer you to my blogroll.  I know it’s lazy but I’m pretty impressed that I’ve been posting at all lately.

What do you think?

