I’d like to thank the academy…

6 Feb

So I won an award.  I actually won another one a long time ago and totally forgot to accept/thank/tag people.  I am lazy.  And bad at this blogging thing.  So I’m sorry.  I should dig through my archives and find that award and accept and do the shebang but this one, I know where it is so here goes.

Rules:

  • Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers.
  • Make sure you contact these bloggers to let them know about the award

So number one, big thanks to Chon at My Path to Insanity & Beyond.  If you don’t read her, go to her blog ASAP.  She’s awesome and honest and a super supportive bloggie friend!

Now 7 things about me:

1 – I’m incredibly tv obsessed.  And once I start watching a show, I watch til the end of the series because I need closure.

2 – I’m also incredibly impatient so if your show is based on a book (I’m looking at you Pretty Little Liars), I will read the books to find out what happens.

3 – Although I want to be a mom more than anything, sometimes I take a look at my life and wonder am I ready?

4 – Then I start to feel guilty. If I’m not ready at 32, will I ever be ready?

5 – I’ve been saying my entire working career that if I didn’t work, I’d be bored sitting at home.  I’m starting to think I wouldn’t be so bored and could find plenty to keep my occupied if I tried.  Like sleeping in, for example!

6 – I want so badly to be organized but I’m really just a huge slob.  I really think I’d be a lot happier if I could get it together though. 

7 – I used to be anti-texting and now had to move up to an unlimited plan because my texts are getting out of control.  It’s so much easier than talking on the phone though!

Now the hard part… picking people and notifying them – so I’ve started to update my blogroll. It’s still got a way to go but start checking those people on the right side of the page out!  They’re all deserving of an award and then I can take the lazy way out! 😉

What do you think?

