To test or not to test?

15 Feb

Damn First Response for inventing their more sensitive test.  Damn them to the depths of hell.

On the one hand, I can test now! And I can know two days earlier whether I am pregnant or not!  Woohoo! 

Yeah, if you’re pregnant.  If you’re not pregnant, then you sit there crushed.  And then the thought sneaks into you head.  The little nagging thought. 

“Hey, it’s two days before my missed period.  This sucker is only 94.37281038% accurate right now.  There is still an itsy-bitsy-teenie-weenie chance that I am pregnant. I’m just one of those gals that doesn’t get a positive this early.”

And then your hopes go up.  And you have this internal battle in your head.  No, I’m not pregnant. Wah!  Yes, I might be pregnant. Woohoo! 

So I want to know. I so want to know.  But on the other hand, I don’t want to know.

I only want to know if the answer is yes.

2 Responses to “To test or not to test?”

  1. chon February 15, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    I hate HPT’s with a passion. I am not going to test at all. I figure if I can make it to BT date then this embaby is in with a chance. But……..it is your call. Can you go through the stress of waiting 2 more days? I have just read a couple of blogs where the girls tested at 11dpo and got nix and then three days later they were pregnant. So maybe, maybe just wait two more days. Two insy wincy tiny days? Sending you baby dust!!

  2. FCblacksheep February 16, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    I’m not testing at home either but that’s mainly because of what happened to me last cycle. I’m pretty much thinking I couldn’t get that thing to produce a second line if I was pregnant with quads so I’ve given up. My advice, wait it out. It’ll be here soon and testing will just mess with your mind. Remember, even though they print those stupid statistics on the packaging of how many received early BFPs, we infertiles tend to defy all statistics so we can’t trust the majority. Good luck!

What do you think?

