Ides of March

3 Mar

So we did another IUI – one follicle.  That’s all I got.  And we find out yes or no on the ides of March.  How’s that for luck?

If this one doesn’t work, they want me to go back for another hysteroscopy. Which I really don’t want to do.  I mean first of all, I’d rather be pregnant.  And second of all, it wasn’t a pleasant experience the first time. 

I’m already pessimistic.  I got sick the day before the IUI and so if my body’s fighting a cold, I doubt it will put a lot of energy into making a baby. 

Trying to stay positive though.  But this ides of March thing is really messing with me.

2 Responses to “Ides of March”

  1. FCblacksheep March 4, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    Actually, I’m taking that as a good sign. That’s the way the universe works, always trying to tip the scales evenly between good and bad. Plus, I’m pretty convinced it has a sense of humor. Fingers crossed.

  2. chon March 7, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    I just had to look up ides of March in google. Let’s hope it is a good sign!

What do you think?

