I feel like a failure

1 May

Our first round of injectables didn’t go as well as we hoped.  I got a negative HPT today and then AF showed up this afternoon.  I already had a blood test scheduled tomorrow (pregnancy test) so I’m hoping that somehow I can get it turned around and they can squeeze me in for an ultrasound as well? I don’t know how they’re going to play it but I guess we’ll see.

I guess I just had this hope that the injectables would make all the difference.  Instead, we are going to try them one more time and then move onto IVF. 

And I move onto counseling because I’m seriously not handling any of this very well.  This is just heartbreaking.  I just want to cry but instead I have to move along and get ready for work tomorrow.

6 Responses to “I feel like a failure”

  1. Jackie May 1, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    I feel like a failure too. I know deep down that we are not, but it is impossible not to feel this way. Hugs, friend!

  2. FCblacksheep May 2, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

    My heart is breaking. You’re not a failure. A big giant hug to you.

  3. Lauren May 2, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    Oh god I’m so sorry 😦 I hate that I know the feeling. We will all get through this someday!!!!

  4. Cw May 7, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    I hate that you are going through this. Failure and IF seem to go hand in hand. Fkn infertility. Know you are not alone. Failure can take a hike. Success is coming I can feel it.

  5. Lauren May 15, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Are you local???? I’m in Easton. I haven’t been to McCoole’s but it’s on the list so eventually we will get there. I hear it’s fantastic.

  6. chon May 18, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    Just checking in on you sweets xx

What do you think?

