Thirty-six

27 May

So, it’s up.  To 36.  But my progesterone is low.  Super low.  0.5 low.  So tomorrow I get more blood drawn and progesterone supplements which I get to stick up my hoo-ha three times a day til we figure out whether or not this is going to keep going up or start going down.

So I get a little bit of hope, and then it gets ripped away again.  And because of Memorial Day, I don’t get my bloodwork back til Tuesday.  So limbo. 

I’m still not optimistic.  I’m trying to take it one day at a time. But I know that is very likely not it.  But I’m praying that it might be.

4 Responses to “Thirty-six”

  1. Jackie May 27, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    Wait, this means you are pregnant right? Thinking of you!!

  2. FCblacksheep May 27, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Oh my goodness…I’m trying so hard not to get ahead of myself. Up is good. Everything is crossed for you. Low Fat lady of Tales of My Follies had really, really low progesterone levels. So low they told her it wasn’t going to work and she’s now I think 27 ro 28 weeks. I think she went on the oil. If your numbers still go up but the progesterone is lagging maybe you can ask about that. Don’t want to give you false hope. Just trying to keep you positive.

    Sitting here waiting anxiously for more news. Stay strong. Hugs.

  3. Low Fat Lady May 28, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Thinking of you. I came over from FCblacksheep. Your beta number is going up which is great. Keep going with the progesterone. Were you on any progesterone before? I had really low progesterone when I first got pregnant and was on the suppositories and they thought that it wasn’t a viable pregnancy. However, they kept testing my progesterone and I eventually switched to pio and here I am in the third trimester. Not trying to give you false hope, but hang in there. It’s a hard journey.

  4. chon May 28, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    This is the worst and I am absolutely feeling for you. I hope hope hope that you have a little fighter in there. Sending you lots of hugs and more hugs and even more hugs.

What do you think?

