Sixty

31 May

Who knew that all it would take to get me posting on this blog more often would be the world’s slowest rising hCG levels?

So Saturday’s result was a 60.  And today my progesterone was up to a 7.3 but I won’t get my hCG results from today til tomorrow afternoon. 

The nurse said 60 was ok.  Not doubling every 48 hours but still in the doubling every 72 hour range.  She said she didn’t want to get my hopes up – all we can do is wait.  I asked her if she ever saw levels like this end up with a viable pregnancy and she said yes.  It’s not common but it’s happened. 

So now we wait.  Again.  I took a home test today.  I swear you wouldn’t know I was a scientist for a living.  I’m the worst home scientist ever.  I took four tests over four days.  They were three different brands and four different time-of-day pees.  Worst science ever.  There is no way to even try to compare these tests.  Oh well.  I guess I’ll know tomorrow afternoon?

3 Responses to “Sixty”

  1. Low Fat Lady May 31, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    It’s still going up so your not out of the game yet! I remember going from beta to beta and trying to survive in between it was not fun and I’m sorry you have to go through this. I hope you get great news tomorrow. Yea for your progesterone going up!

  2. FCblacksheep May 31, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    I’m with LFL. Up is the right direction, slow or not. Fingers still crossed and hoping for higher numbers tomorrow. On a good note, you just started the progesterone right? So Saturday’s test wouldn’t even have accounted for that and it still went up.

  3. Jackie May 31, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    fingers crossed!!

What do you think?

