Graduation

5 Jul

Today was our last appointment with our RE.  Wow.  It was bittersweet.  I’m glad we’re at the point that we can go to our regular OB.  But I don’t want to leave our RE.  They got us here.  Can’t we stay with them forever? They told us to stop by sometime so they can see how I’m doing but I don’t think I could ever do that.  If I had been there for an appointment and a pregnant woman with a big belly walked in, I would have died.  I would have probably burst into tears right then and there.  I’ll call and update and send a birth announcement if we get that far but I can’t imagine visiting while visibly pregnant. 

All looked good on the ultrasound.  Baby is measuring on schedule and moving around like crazy.  Good strong heartbeat.  All is going well and I’m trying to focus on that now.  I have my first appointment at the OB tomorrow with a nurse for a prenatal care appointment.  And today I got a prescription for Zofran because my nausea has been getting worse and worse.  I had to leave work early today because I couldn’t hold it in.  Hopefully it helps although I”m a little nervous about taking it.

This is the world’s most matter of fact update.  I’m feeling so sick I feel like I’m just spitting out facts.  But I wanted to update to get my last depressing post off the top. Off to nap and hope that the meds kick in soon.

One Response to “Graduation”

  1. Low Fat Lady July 6, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Yea, happy graduation!! Mine was bittersweet too. I did not want to leave the office. It took a while to get used to my ob’s office, but slowly I have and now the front desk lady knows me just like at my re’s office. Your doing great 😉

What do you think?

