1001 days are up

26 Oct

My 101 in 1001 list is over.  It was over at the beginning of the month. I didn’t want to deal with it because number 26, have a baby, remains uncrossed.  I actually thought about it for a while before I lost him.  I was thinking how even though he wouldn’t be born before the date is over, I could still cross it off because I was pregnant and I was almost there.

Now, I wonder whether I actually can cross it off.  Even though he was never born, I had a baby.  I carried him for five months.  I have his pictures on my fridge still.  We named him even though we never saw him.

I read a quote that really spoke to me:

Say not in grief ‘he is no more’ but live in thankfulness that he was.

I’ll post an update on my list soon – maybe even later today.  And when I do, number 26 will be crossed off.

2 Responses to “1001 days are up”

  1. Creating A Rainbow October 26, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Love, love, love the quote. Thanks for sharing. xo

  2. FCblacksheep October 26, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    You most certainly did have a baby. What you went through was more painful than any actual labor and something no mother should ever face. Yes, you’re a mother too. That is a truly beautiful quote. Can’t wait for the update and to see number 26 crossed off.

What do you think?

