Normal

3 Nov

We received the results of the chromosomal analysis of the baby.  They did the analysis to see if there was anything wrong with the baby that might have caused the preeclampsia.  I’m not sure if that’s even possible but that’s what they told me.

He was a normal baby boy.  He was healthy.  If it wasn’t for me, he would still be here right now.  I really hate my body .

He was normal.  There was not a thing wrong with him.  I was so worried about having a baby with Down’s.  How would I care for him? What would I need to do to prepare?  It never occurred to me to prepare to have no baby at all.

2 Responses to “Normal”

  1. janet November 4, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    I am so sorry. I think of you and your son often. Getting results is so hard. It’s good to have knowledge but it also feels like the wound keeps getting re-opened.

  2. Low Fat Lady November 5, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    *hugs* I am so sorry

What do you think?

