Does anyone else think Leapster when they see this?

28 Nov

This Award is given to bloggers who have less than 200 followers, all in the spirit of fostering new connections. Leibster is German & means ‘dearest’ or ‘beloved’ but it can also mean ‘favorite’. The idea of the Leibster award is to bring attention to blogs with less than 200 followers.

Here are the rules:
1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it to you.
2. Reveal your top five picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.
4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite bloggers and keep it going!
 
I received this award from two people!  Thanks so much.  Usually when I write, I’m just doing it for myself but I’m glad my words are being heard and that hopefully people can relate to what I’m saying.  Like I said in my Thanksgiving post, I couldn’t have gotten through any of this without the support of my blog buddies.  So thank you to:
 
Miss Conception who lost her twin babies six weeks ago at 20 weeks.  She has been a huge support to me since we’ve been living all this at
practically the same time.
 
and
 
Creating  a Rainbow who is trying for a baby after miscarriage and has also been very supportive and kind!
 
Now to pick five blogs.  Honestly, I have no clue who has how many followers. I just don’t care.  Yes, I think that new bloggers can sometimes use a boost, but I don’t think about the blogs I read in terms of big/small blogs.  So I’m just going to link you to five blogs that I love.  They can pass on the award or not – I don’t really mind either way.  Some of them may be busy with other things (like a new baby or pregnancy) but I  just want to let them know that I love their blogs!
 
1 – Janet at Love is Blonde – Janet doesn’t really have an infertility blog – she writes about everything. However, she lost her baby boy not too much before I lost mine.  I honestly might have lost my mind in the hospital if not for an email she wrote me that I opened on my iPhone one night when my husband was in the cafeteria and my mom and mother-in-law had left for the night.  I was all alone and I checked my blog email in private because no one knows this blog exists.  It made me cry but helped more than anything anyone had said because she understood.
 
2 – Chon at My Path to Insanity and Beyond – Chon has been my cheerleader for a while.  Even after she lost her baby around the time I got my super low positive, she cheered me on and gave me lots of support.  Now, she is 9 weeks pregnant by IVF and I couldn’t be happier for her.
 
3 – Toni at The Fertilely-Challenged Black Sheep – Although, I find fertilely impossible to spell and have to double-check it every time, I love Toni’s blog.  I love her honesty and humor.  She always manages to make me laugh.  She just brought home a baby girl about a month ago!
 
4 – Jackie at Always a Northerner – Again, not an infertility blog per se, but Jackie experienced two miscarriages.  She is trying again and blogs about everything – unlike me who is possessed with posting about infertility and couldn’t write a normal story if I tried right now!
 
5 – Mo at Mommy Odyssey – Mo is currently 10.5 weeks pregnant after multiple losses.  Mo would NOT let me blame myself or be mean to myself or punish myself after my loss.  She just wouldn’t hear of it.  That’s the kind of tough love you need to hear.  And every time I type Mo, I type Mom by mistake.  Fitting since it looks like Shmembryo is sticking around.
 
Go visit their blogs and love them as I have!
 
 
 
4 Responses to “Does anyone else think Leapster when they see this?”

  1. jackie November 29, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Aww you are so sweet! I haven’t been commenting much because I know there is no right thing to say, but I have been thinking about you!

  2. janet November 29, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    Oh goodness now I am getting all weepy 🙂 Thanks, Anna. That is really nice of you.

    I think I was still in a bit of a daze myself when I read your news and reached out to you. Weird how so much of the last few months are very fuzzy in my brain. But I’m glad I was able to offer a little bit of help. There were a couple of babyloss mamas who reached out to me right after my loss and their words are also very memorable to me. It’s amazing what it’s like to connect with people who “get it” I guess.

  3. chon November 30, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Oh thanks for my lovely comments. I lover our cheerleader moments. And you know you need me to remind you to paint doors, chase dogs, give hell to your neighbours!

    That is the first thing time I realised it was fertiley and not fertility. Sorry Toni!

    • Anna December 2, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

      I love our cheerleader moments too! You are a great cheerleader. You just need to find a maternity cheerleader outfit now!

What do you think?

