Smile

29 Nov

Lily Allen had her baby.

How can I be automatically happy for Lily Allen and yet with my friends and family, it takes me a while to get used to?

Is it because she’s a part of our infertility club? Because I know she too has lost babies?

In other news, the antidepressants are starting to kick in. I’m starting to feel a little less rageaholic and a little more normal. I left a meeting that went half an hour long which meant I left way late and I didn’t want to scream.  Baby steps to feeling normal?

Also, I’m working on a new 101 in 1001 list.  It’s taking me forever though to come up with ideas.  I’m only up to 32.  Any suggestions?

8 Responses to “Smile”

  1. Chon November 29, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    Visit me in Australia 😉

    • Anna November 29, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

      You buy me a ticket and I’m there!

      Seriously, though, it’s always been my dream to visit. If I ever make it out there, we’re definitely meeting up!

  2. jackie November 30, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Yes, it is definitely because she is part of the club. I feel the same way about women that have babies after struggling with infertility, miscarriage, and/or baby loss. Probably not something I should be admitting, but that’s just how it is!

  3. FCblacksheep November 30, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Yay to feeling better at work.It is easier when you don’t feel like poking people in the eye with your pen (I used to have fantasies about this with my old boss all the time). You’re automatically happy for her because you know she’s not taking her pregnancy for granted.

    How about something like spending like dedicating one day or part of a day a month or a certain number of days to doing something just for yourself? Like taking yourself out to get your hair done, a massage, nails done, etc. whatever you’re into. I think that would be a good one.

    • Anna December 2, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

      Good idea! I will put that on the list!

  4. NewYear Mum December 1, 2011 at 1:31 am #

    Know what you mean… when I read her news and blogging BFP/births, I feel so inspired and genuinely happy 🙂 Great that you’re feeling better. Love always xoxo

  5. WhatIF? December 5, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    So glad to hear about Lily Allen! It is definitely because she is part of “the club” that we’re so happy for her. I often I think of her–one of the few celebrities who is public about IF struggles. It’s so great to hear an IF success story!

  6. WhatIF? December 5, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    PS Love your 101 in 1001 idea! Congratulations on all you’ve accomplished!

What do you think?

