Today

1 Feb

My dear sweet little boy,

You were supposed to be here today.  Or somewhere around today.  Instead we were forced to say goodbye to you 18 weeks ago.  I miss you everyday.  I was afraid people wouldn’t remember you.  People did.  They sent cards.  They wrote emails.  They checked in on Facebook. They planted trees for you.  They planted plants for you.  And I remembered you.  I remember you every day.  You’re my first thought when I wake up and you’re my last thought when I go to bed.  I know you’re happier in heaven than we could have ever made you on earth, but I wish we had the chance to meet you,  the chance to watch you grow up and to know the baby, the boy and the man you would have grown into.  I know you would have made us proud to be your parents.  I hope you’ll be proud of us as you look down on us from heaven.

With lots of love,

Your mom

Thank you all for all your love and support today and every day.  I wouldn’t have been able to make it through any of this without you.

11 Responses to “Today”

  1. Creating a rainbow February 1, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    Thinking of you endlessly. (((hugs)))

  2. Janet February 1, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    I am SO glad that you felt he was remembered today. Sending tons of love your way.

  3. robin February 1, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    I’m so glad people remembered your baby today 🙂 Sending you love!!!

  4. futureMom February 1, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    So sorry for the loss of your dear little boy and thinking of you today! Sending you hugs!

  5. chon February 1, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    xxxxx

  6. Jackie February 2, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    So glad you received a lot of love and support!

  7. Detour February 2, 2012 at 9:38 am #

    Anna, sending you a huge hug. Your letter to your son is beautiful.

  8. Living Our Life in Cycles February 2, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    Sending my thoughts your way today. ❤

  9. Alissa February 3, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    happy second birthday baby boy. We remember.

    I’m thinking of you and I am sorry I am a day late. Your son is so special and I wish to god things could have turned out differently. Stay strong and be in peace friend. I am coming up on my due date soon and I am nervous. At least we all have each other.

    Love to you and your baby.

  10. Erin W February 5, 2012 at 12:02 am #

    I’m glad people took care of you on an awful day. You sound really good, by the way, like you’ve turned a corner. Wishing you the best!

  11. KK @ Preppy Pink Crocodile February 17, 2012 at 2:18 am #

    I’m very belated but am still so sorry for your loss! But so happy that your support system is still there for you to hold you up and remind you that you are loved and remembered.

    KK

What do you think?

