Stuck

5 Mar

I’m feeling very stuck lately. I can’t relate to anyone.

I can’t relate to people who are just starting their journeys. So full of hope. I can’t relate to the people still in the trenches doing treatment.  I’m done trying to get pregnant since there’s a ~30-40% chance that it could potentially kill me.  I can’t relate to the moms. They are parenting.  I’m mourning a baby that died before it was born.  I can’t relate to the people who are waiting to adopt.  They are so much further along in the process and seem to have it all figured out and I’m still trying to make the simplest of decisions.

I’m between worlds.  And I’m not sure how to move forward.

 

3 Responses to “Stuck”

  1. Jay March 5, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    It is completely understandable, sadly. Only time can fix this, as you get further down the road to adoption.

    Is gestational surrogacy an option on the table?

    I wish you all the luck with this journey, I wish it was not so horribly difficult.

  2. Living Our Life In Cycles March 6, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    It’s so hard to feel stuck and to feel so alone. Hugs to you as you work through this.

  3. unaffected March 7, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    I wish I had some sort of wisdom to offer you. Or some sound advice. Instead, I will just say that you are in my thoughts as you try to find your place in this world. And even though you may not feel like it, you are an amazing woman. Don’t forget it.

What do you think?

