I wish I was artsy

6 Apr

I’ve been playing around trying to make a header for my blog.  This is where my lack of any type of artistic abilities comes to bite me in the butt.  Seriously, you play me in Draw Something and you’ll see what I’m talking about.  I can make stick figures look bad.  Even with all the colors I have at my disposal, you will still be squinting and showing your phone to others asking, “What on earth do you this could be?”

This extends to using computer skills to put together a header.  Part of my problem is that I don’t even know what I freaking want.  So I end up with this mish-mosh of crap.  Or a picture of a random flower and with “Supposed to be my Symphony” in a crazy font on top of it.  (And trust me, I tried that – I can’t even make that look good.)

So then I was like, no problemo, I’ll outsource this nonsense.  Let someone who knows what they’re doing do it.  But then I realized that as I stated above – I have no freaking idea what I want!  So what the heck am I going to tell this person – hey can you make me a header? Sure just read my blog and get a feel for me and make one.  What would I get in return? A black header with tears and broken hearts all over it?

So anyway, this is what I do now while catching up on my DVR (hello millions of episodes of Secret Circle that I haven’t watched because I don’t really like this show but I can’t stop watching because I kind of want to know what will happen next).  I play around making headers that will never get posted on this blog because I am impossibly unartistic.  Anyone that questions that, challenge me to a game of Draw Something.

What do you think?

