Coincidences

3 Jun

I had a dentist appointment yesterday and for the first time ever, someone asked me what the initial on my necklace stood for.  My dentist noticed it and asked.  So I had to explain.  I lost my baby.  At 22 weeks.  The initial is for his name and I wear it to remember him.  She apologized for my loss and asked his name. It was also her son’s name.  Spelled differently, but the same name.  Her little boy is out there playing in the park and mine is gone.

When I got pregnant, I stopped my job hunt.  After all, I wasn’t about to take on a new job and then say surprise, I need maternity leave in a few months!  My grand master plan (in my head) was to go on leave, start searching for a job while I was on leave and quit my job and find a new one.  Now, I’m on the verge of potentially get a job offer tomorrow and I realize, had he been born, this would be have been perfect timing.  I would have taken leave in February, quit at the end of my 12 week leave, had an extra month off and found this job and gone back to work.  If only he had been born.

It all should have worked out – but it didn’t.

3 Responses to “Coincidences”

  1. kiwords June 3, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    I’m so sorry.

  2. cw June 3, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

    i tried to comment thsi morning but it wouldn’t work on my iphone
    i am so sorry. i don’t know what to say. i want to just give you hugs.

  3. FCblacksheep June 4, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    hugs my dear.

What do you think?

