Random thoughts bouncing around my head

1 Oct
  • There are still gentlemen left in this world.  My new job has several different companies in the same building so there are many people I don’t know.  These guys hold the door open for me,  let me get on and off the elevator first and step aside to let me pass in the hallway.  It’s so refreshing to know that there are still nice people out there. 
  • I was really excited that the new television season is starting but I’ve been disappointed by some series premieres.  I’m looking at you, Once Upon a Time, Revenge and Fringe.  Hoping the second episodes get more exciting.
  • I think there is a second pregnant woman at work.  I only work with like twenty-five people now.  Do pregnant women follow me everywhere?  I am like a magnet for them!
  • I have been torturing myself by reading old emails from last year right after the loss.  I’m not sure why I do this to myself.  It just makes me upset to see how raw my emotions were at that time.  I can’t stop myself though.  It’s like I’m being pulled towards them.
  • Time is flying.  Someone just posted about their child’s second birthday on Facebook.  I remember being crushed reading their pregnancy announcement.  That means that over two years ago, I was at the point where I was heartbroken by other people’s pregnancies.  It breaks my heart to know that there could be a four-year old running around my house if we were a regular fertile couple.
  • I am SHOCKED at my ability to turn a random thought post into a baby obsessive post.  So with that I’m signing off for the night.
What do you think?

