Administrative note

1 Nov

Has anyone else that uses WordPress had trouble when trying to reply to comments via email?  I have been replying to comments using the reply by email option and some post to my blog and some don’t.  Any advice as to why this might be happening?

5 Responses to “Administrative note”

  1. Elizabeth :: Bébé Suisse November 4, 2012 at 4:27 am #

    Sometimes I get your replies in an email, as in, it seems that you sent me an email instead of posting a reply on your blog. But I don’t use WordPress so can’t give any more input than that!

    • Anna November 4, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      Hmmm. I used to just reply to people’s emails. But then I started to reply on the blog and cc the person’s email address (in case they didn’t subscribe to receive email when someone comments) and sometimes it just doesn’t come up on the blog. I don’t get it. Oh well. Hopefully people are my replies in one form or another!

      • Elizabeth :: Bébé Suisse November 6, 2012 at 10:34 am #

        I got this reply in an email, as well as in an email telling me that you had replied on the blog – so you’re covered on both fronts!

  2. Amber November 5, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    No idea. I hope it fixes :/

    • Anna November 5, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

      Thanks. It seems to be working for now.

What do you think?

