Happy New Year Babies

2 Jan

What the heck is up with my entire Facebook feed announcing their pregnancies on New Year’s Eve?  We had several kids wearing Big Brother shirts.  We got someone announcing her major goal for 2013 is giving birth to her second kid.  It was like the baby floodgates opened and all these announcements came pouring out.

AND I had someone who gave birth on New Year’s Eve.  It was babies all over the place.  I could not escape the baby announcements. So since we’re not completely open about this yet on Facebook,  I can’t announce it there but I have a baby-related announcement of my own. (Please lower your expectations. I’m not about to announce that someone left a baby on my doorstep with a note that said please take me in, I’m free! Or that I found a baby in the reeds on the river.  Or that I’m pregnant.)

I FINISHED my autobiography.  I know, right?  After all that procrastination.  I have a few questions I might have to tweak but it’s pretty much done.  We still have a lot to do but we might just make that January 7th deadline after all.

8 Responses to “Happy New Year Babies”

  1. Robin January 3, 2013 at 11:03 am #

    Yay! Nice work! I fortunately didn’t see any new announcements but knew one person who had a New Years Day baby. I think there weren’t any more because everyone I know is already pregnant. Will it never end?!

    • Anna January 3, 2013 at 6:15 pm #

      Yup. When our friends start to go through menopause! 😛

  2. Brooke January 3, 2013 at 12:50 pm #

    Yes for (probably?) making your 1/7 deadline! Dude, that’s awesome. And a huge accomplishment.

    Pregnancy announcements are still minefields for me. And can I just say that announcing a pregnancy with “big brother” or “big sister” shirts is boring and super lame?

    • Anna January 3, 2013 at 6:17 pm #

      Thanks! The crazy thing is that one of the people that announced had a sister-in-law also announcing the same way. So I got to see a picture of the two kids wearing their “big brother” shirts. Overkill.

  3. Alissa January 3, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

    Here’s to hoping many good things are coming your way this year. You deserve it.

    • Anna January 3, 2013 at 6:18 pm #

      Thank you! Hope you and Cooper are doing well. xo

  4. Dspence January 4, 2013 at 11:33 am #

    Congrats on the book! What an accomishment!

    • Anna January 4, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

      It was only 13 pages so not quite a book. 🙂 But it took forever anyway! The worst part is that after all that work the social worker is going to pick like three sentences here and there for the home study but still, it was a good feeling to get it done!

What do you think?

