More smiles

26 Feb

Writing this post cheered me up last time so I’m hoping it can do more of the same for me today.

Thing number one:  These Scottie puppies turn around the bowl like a pinwheel as they are being fed.  It is the cutest thing ever!

 

Thing number two: Bradley Cooper and Hugh Jackman running up to help Jennifer Lawrence as she fell during the Oscars.  Enough said.

Thing number three:  Leslie and Ben’s wedding on Parks and Recreation.  I cried, you guys.  Like a lot.  It was perfect.   Even better was the episode where they got engaged.   That episode is still on my DVR.  I do not want to delete it because it makes me so happy.  I watch it and I smile so hard my face is going to break and I cry and cry with happiness.  I’m not sure I was as happy at my own engagement as I am at this completely fictional one.  I am ridiculous.

Thing number four:  I downloaded the Simpsons: Tapped Out for my iPad.  I’m obsessed.  Cannot stop playing it.   I’m a giant nerd.

6 Responses to “More smiles”

  1. chon February 26, 2013 at 7:16 pm #

    I loved seeing them go to help Jennifer Lawrence who FYI was amazing (haven’t seen it yet do you wanna go with me?)

    Hugh Jackman swoon. He is the bees knees.

    • Anna February 27, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

      I loved it. What gentlemen! And sure, why don’t we meet up and go? 🙂

  2. Alicia March 2, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

    Thanks for the congrats Anna! It’s pretty exciting. Fingers crossed that your wait is short too.

    My advice to you and hubby – spend some time actually getting ready. We didn’t do this and now I’m kicking myself. Research what a newborn needs. Why didn’t I think about umbilical cord stump care? And how to swaddle? And how many blankets and outfits? 🙂

    • Anna March 4, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

      Ah, you will figure all that out as you go! Don’t worry!!

  3. FCblacksheep March 5, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

    (apologies for the late commenting…) what a cute post. I missed the Jennifer Lawrence part. You know you’ve arrived when Bradley Cooper and Hugh Jackman rush to your aid when you trip. I think that would’ve caused me to topple right over.

    • Anna March 5, 2013 at 10:13 pm #

      I’d fall all day every day if that’s the kind of reaction I got!

What do you think?

