447

9 Mar

This is what happens when you don’t have time to read blogs.  You get 447 in your Google Reader.  And that’s after already doing a pre-emptive strike and weeding out all the gossip articles about people I don’t care about and very quickly reading things the blogs that I never really comment on (like LifeHacker) but read everyday.

So if I haven’t commented on your blog in a while, that’s what happened.  I’m going to start reading them now but if I comment a post that you wrote like 12 days ago, you’ll know why.  How long do you think it will take me to get through these??

11 Responses to “447”

  1. chon March 10, 2013 at 2:02 am #

    Ages!!

    • Anna March 10, 2013 at 3:06 pm #

      It didn’t help that shortly after I started, I was lured out of the house to go get sushi. The sushi was worth it though.

      • chon March 11, 2013 at 4:03 am #

        Yum sushi!

  2. Erin March 10, 2013 at 8:04 am #

    I’m with chon….ages! Good luck and happy reading!

    • Anna March 10, 2013 at 3:07 pm #

      Thanks! If only I hadn’t gotten distracted so quickly. I’m trying again now. 🙂

  3. ladyblogalot March 11, 2013 at 12:49 am #

    And by the time you’ve caught up on those, another 58 have landed in your reader and next thing you know it’s time for more sushi!

    • Anna March 11, 2013 at 7:01 pm #

      Exactly! This keeps happening. Last night I started reading again and got distracted again!

  4. Elizabeth :: Bébé Suisse March 11, 2013 at 1:39 am #

    Awesome! That sounds like my dream … make a nice big pot of tea and settle in – future sushi breaks optional 🙂

    • Anna March 11, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

      Haha. It is nice if a bit overwhelming!

  5. Amber March 13, 2013 at 2:40 pm #

    Good luck with getting through all those blogs!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 926 | Supposed to be my symphony - March 23, 2013

    […] is what happens when you  never catch up on the 447 blogs you were supposed to catch up with and then you go on a week long business trip and then you find out that Google Reader is going away […]

What do you think?

