926

23 Mar

This is what happens when you  never catch up on the 447 blogs you were supposed to catch up with and then you go on a week long business trip and then you find out that Google Reader is going away and so you start transferring all your starred and tagged blog posts from there to Pinterest so you stop reading and commenting on blogs and blogging yourself.

Wow.  Run on sentence much?

So yeah, now I have 926 blog posts to read and probably not comment on because if I comment on them all, I will never ever ever catch up.  I’m beyond jet lagged.  I’m showing my age.  It used to be that I would travel and force myself to get on the new time and in a day, I’d be feeling fine. Now, I felt fine the first two days and the last few days I was tossing and turning at 2 am when I needed to wake up at 6 am.  And usually flying back from Europe is very easy on me. I get right back on US time. Instead, I am crashing by 3 pm.  I went to bed at 9 pm last night. It’s as long as I could hold out and was up at 5 am this morning.  On a SATURDAY, people.  This is the time that people are smirking at me with those smug I’m-a-parent smiles (disclaimer – just because you’re a parent, doesn’t mean you do this to me but you know who these people are) and say, “you better get your sleep now because it’s all over when that baby comes.”  I’m supposed to be getting my sleep now, dammit!  Instead at 6:30 am, I’m typing this nonsensical, stream of consciousness blog  post with 926 blogs to read in my Reader (which I now have to find a replacement for) all because I’m getting old and my body does not bounce back from jet lag like it used to.

So anyway, that’s where I’ve been.  I’m actually starting to feel sleepy again.  Maybe I’ll be able to fall back asleep for a little while.  Apparently yelling on your blog takes a lot more out of you than you would think.  And those 926 (and counting) blogs have waited this long.  I’m sure they can wait just a little while longer.

What do you think?

