What’s Making Me Happy

3 Apr

Thing 1:  This upcoming version of Much Ado About Nothing from Joss Whedon.  I can’t even describe the awesome.

Thing 2:  Justin Timberlake and Jimmy Fallon doing a barbershop quartet version of SexyBack.  Seriously, between this and their History of Rap videos, I can’t decide which I love them more for.  I just want them to be my friends.

Thing 3: The Veronica Mars Movie Kickstarter.  Dude, I wish I had $350 so that Logan Echolls could leave my outgoing message with an inspirational message of the day.  No one would get it except the cool people but I guess that’s how I can sort my cool friends from my non-cool ones!  Also, I know it’s a sign that I’m healing (somewhat, albeit very slowly) that I can be happy for Kristen Bell on the birth of her baby girl Lincoln.

Thing 4: The Fresh Pup of Bel Air.  So freaking cute and with a surprise cameo at the end.

13 Responses to “What’s Making Me Happy”

  1. Brooke April 3, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

    Logan Echolls. Be still my heart.

    • Anna April 3, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

      Seriously? How awesome would it be to have Logan saying, “The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams” on my voicemail. The only thing awesomer would be to have him be real and for me to be Veronica Mars and for us to have an epic love story. Epic.

  2. Brooke April 3, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

    OH–And Josh Whedon + Much Ado About Nothing makes me pee my pants happy.

    Basically, we like all the same things. 🙂

    • Anna April 3, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

      Ok good, then move to the Philadelphia area and we can be besties. 😉

  3. chon April 4, 2013 at 1:19 am #

    Love the Barber Shop version!!!

    • chon April 4, 2013 at 1:19 am #

      and I love Veronica Mars. It used to be on 10.30pm on a Friday night and I would always watch it.

      • Anna April 4, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

        So good – what an awesome show. Cannot wait for this movie!

  4. Erin W April 4, 2013 at 8:28 am #

    Fresh Pup of Bel-air! Where do you find this stuff????

    I’m very excited about this Veronica Mars movie that may or may not happen. Love Kristen Bell, too. Having a baby hasn’t curbed her Tweeting at all.

    • Anna April 4, 2013 at 5:34 pm #

      Wait, what??? Why may it not happen???? Do not break my heart!!

      • Erin W April 4, 2013 at 8:27 pm #

        Oh, all I meant was that it takes more than money to make a movie. It’s like Arrested Development–there was so much reporting that it would happen so long before it happened that I grew skeptical in the meantime. The studio could decide not to follow through, or everything could fall apart over contracts.

        What a downpour this is on your post about being happy! I think the most exciting thing about a possible VM movie right now is imagining what the scenario will be that gets everybody back together, and what kind of mystery she’ll get embroiled in. That’s fun now!

        (Sorry, I’m the WORST!)

        • Anna April 5, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

          Way to harsh my buzz! But you’re not the worst. Britta is the worst. (Which only makes sense if you’re a Community fan so I hope you are.)

          I hope that is does goes through on schedule. I loved their video on the Kickstarter page!

          • Erin W April 5, 2013 at 6:21 pm #

            It makes me happy you know Britta is the worst. 🙂

            • Anna April 5, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

              Yay. I got you to be happy. 🙂

What do you think?

