Check, check, check

4 Apr

Love crossing things off my 101 in 1001 list!  And some of them were “easy” because I was forced to them.  For example:

3. Clean out our “junk” room.”

4. Clean out our basement. 

5. Clean out our garage.

BAM. All done in preparation for our home visit for the home study.

7.  Go apple picking.  

I noticed this was on here still and even though Ididn’t go apple picking, we went peach picking with my sister-in-law and her family last summer.  I’m counting that as a win.

42. Finish watching Battlestar Galactica on DVD.

OMG, so done! And why did I wait so long to do watch it?  And thanks for all your suggestions for other shows to watch.  Can’t wait to watch them all.

It’s not much of a post but I just wanted to be able to cross these things off.  I’m well on my way with a some of the other ones.  I’ve lost fifteen of the twenty-five pounds on that list.  I’ve definitely been pampering myself once a month with a manicure or a pedicure or buying myself something fun. I’ve been baking at least once a month and if not baking, making some sort of dessert.  I’ve been attending my support groups.  I’m working on something to reach out to other people suffering with infertility in a way but I’ll talk more about that in another post when I’m ready to talk about it more.

2 Responses to “Check, check, check”

  1. Alicia April 4, 2013 at 4:30 pm #

    Sweet! Cleaning out the junk room, the garage AND the basement don’t sound very “easy”! Congrats. 🙂

    • Anna April 4, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

      Easy as in I had no choice because I was in the grips of panic pre-home visit. How are ya??

What do you think?

