What’s Making Me Happy This Week

19 Apr

Everything that is going in Boston right now is so heartbreaking.  After getting through the bombing of the marathon, these people now must feel trapped and scared in their homes while this manhunt continues.  My thoughts are with them.  This can be a scary world we live in but there are also some amazing people out there who will ensure that Boston comes through this stronger on the other side.  Hoping that a light-hearted post of happy things might help people think positively.

Thing number 1:  Molly Ringwald put out a jazz album.   This isn’t something that would typically make me happy. I mean I’m a huge Molly Ringwald/80s movies fan but I don’t really know anything about jazz.  The thing that is awesome is that she did a jazz cover of Don’t You Forget About Me.  Which is so totally awesome.  Here’s an excerpt:

Thing number 2: I love books with great first sentences.  I love books with great last sentences.  This quiz asks if you can recognize the books by their second sentences.  Some of them were easy but some where much harder than I thought!

Thing number 3:  The Catching Fire trailer.  I can’t even say anything else.  This brings me such great joy that I have no words.

Thing number 4:  The best pictures of a tiger cub ever.

6 Responses to “What’s Making Me Happy This Week”

  1. FCblacksheep April 19, 2013 at 7:51 pm #

    Interesting cover. I have not read the Hunger Games nor seen the movie. I should probably get on that.

    • Anna April 20, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

      Yes! So good!

  2. brooke April 22, 2013 at 2:19 pm #

    I like that the same things make us happy.

    • Anna April 23, 2013 at 5:41 pm #

      It’s awesome! Love it when I find kindred spirits.

  3. Ladyblogalot April 22, 2013 at 7:15 pm #

    it seems to be taking ages for the Hunger Games movies to come out? I’m re-reading and remembering just how ruthless they are…

    • Anna April 23, 2013 at 5:42 pm #

      Yeah there is a lot of time in between. The preview is making me anxious – I mean NOVEMBER??? That’s forever away!

What do you think?

