I was wrong

10 May

I was so very wrong.

I just received a card from my in-laws that says “Thinking of you as you remember your child on Mother’s Day.”

I have no idea where my mother-in-law found it.  I have no idea what prompted her to buy it because I don’t think they recognized Mother’s Day for me last year.  (Although last year at this time, I was in a fog so maybe they did and I forgot?) She’s definitely not web savvy enough to have found this blog, read my rant about cards and recognize that it was me writing it.

Whatever it was that prompted this, I’m so grateful that someone remembered me on Mother’s Day.

8 Responses to “I was wrong”

  1. Alicia May 11, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

    I’ve been thinking about you. I’m so glad your mother in law expressed her thoughts for you – hugs.

    • Anna May 14, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

      Thank you. It was really sweet of her.

  2. Erin May 12, 2013 at 10:49 am #

    Glad they recognized you and all you went through. Maybe last year they thought the loss was too fresh?

    • Anna May 14, 2013 at 6:04 pm #

      That’s possible. Either way, it was nice they did this year.

  3. Gail K May 13, 2013 at 8:36 am #

    Wow, you have an awesome mother-in-law!

    • Anna May 14, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

      She’s pretty great.

  4. Robin May 13, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    I meant to send you an email yesterday because I figured if you felt as bad as I felt, you would need one. But, I was too stuck in my bed to even do that. I’m sorry. I’m glad your in-laws remembered!

    • Anna May 14, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

      I’m sorry you had such a rough day. Happy Mother’s Day to you. xo

What do you think?

