What I am…

21 May

1. I am watching: Strip Search

My husband reads this website and goes to this convention every year.  When he came home from the convention, he turned on an episode of this show.  It’s basically a reality tv show that airs on YouTube where they are looking for someone to draw an online comic strip. It is so random because I would have never watched this show on my own, but he just started playing a bunch of episodes and I became invested in these people and can’t wait to see who wins!

2. I am reading: Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

This book got rave reviews from multiple people whose opinions I respect. It’s a YA book about teens in high school but it doesn’t really read like one.  At least the very beginning doesn’t which is as far as I’ve gotten so far.  From the beginning though, I was hooked by the writing and the characters.  Even though I just began the book and they literally had like one bus ride together, I’m dying to find out how Eleanor and Park’s relationship progresses.

3. I am pinning: Adoption announcements.

Because why not plan ahead?  Even though the profile isn’t done yet (but we’re close), while I wait for it to be completed, I look ahead to the future.  That’s where the fun stuff is!

4. I am listening to: The National

Their new album comes out tomorrow.

5. I am eating: Cinammon sugar pretzels

We bought one of those Auntie Anne’s at home kits and my husband made them tonight.  They were incredible!  He did such a great job.  Although it would be much easier just to buy them. 🙂

6. Different blogs I am loving: 

The Unslut Project

This is amazing.  This woman is blogging her old diary entries from when she was in middle school.  Reading them is almost painful because some of the entries could have come out of my own diary.  It’s crazy how dramatic everything was when we were young.  Emotions were high and every situation seemed like it could change your life.

6 Responses to “What I am…”

  1. SM May 21, 2013 at 12:58 pm #

    Have you seen the adoption announcements that are done like pregnancy announcements? I guess they’re more for after you’ve submitted the profile than for after the adoption is complete. But they are adorable! I wish I could remember what blog had them. You could have been the one that did a post about it for all I know!

    • Anna May 21, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

      No, I don’t think I have! I’ve seen where people have done photo shoots before adopting like pregnancy photos but I’ve never seen announcements. A new thing to google. 🙂

  2. Feit Can Write May 22, 2013 at 12:38 am #

    Without trying to sound like a “I knew that band before they were famous” jerk, I’ve been reading Rainbow Rowell since I was in college, and she wrote a column for the Daily Nebraskan (longer ago than I’d like to admit). She’s also written columns for the Omaha World-Herald over the years, and I enjoy her conversational, slightly off-beat style.

    I haven’t read her books yet, but if her columns are any indication, they should be a pretty good read.

    • Anna May 22, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

      Ew, you’re going to be THAT guy? Kidding. That’s awesome. This is the first thing of hers I’ve read and I’m enjoying it!

  3. Robin May 28, 2013 at 6:50 pm #

    I don’t know how you always find these awesome blogs, but I appreciate you bringing them to my attention. The Unslut Project is basically amazing.

    • Anna May 28, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

      I read A LOT of blogs. Which is why I never post on mine or comment on others. 🙂

What do you think?

