Things that are driving me up a wall

29 May
  • The guy that wanted to talk about how I should let my dog come up to greet his dog… while my dog was jumping up and down and pulling on his leash and squeezing my hand off my arm because I had the leash wrapped around my hand.  Oh yeah.  This is a great time to discuss this.  Sure, I’ll let my dog greet your dog and when my dog gets excitable and jumps on your dog or nips him, whose idea will it be then?  Why don’t you let me walk around you like I tried to do to begin with?  I know my dog and I know when he is riled up  and obviously it’s a bad idea right now.  Especially since a toddler just riled the dog up by running towards him and the dog got so happy that he practically peed himself with joy.  Except that the toddler’s father had some sense and told the toddler it’s not a good idea to run up to a dog like that. 

 

  • Little Miss I’m 20 weeks pregnant by accident and I’m going to post pictures with obnoxious hashtags and who is just now starting to use a hair tie on her jeans.  You make me want to puke.  Two  weeks ago when you posted a bikini pic of how you still have your upper abs? That made me want to puke, too.  You’re pregnant. Please stop caring so much about ab maintenance and please stop posting pictures of yourself every 12 seconds. Trust me, we cannot forget you’re pregnant.  Every status update is about it.  

 

  • The person who posted inflammatory comments on a Facebook adoption site just to get a rise out of the people on the site.  You are obviously just there to cause trouble and upset people.  However, if you’re not there to cause trouble and you were serious about your comments, I’m so sorry that something happened to make you so bitter.  However, you’re not going to change anyone’s mind with rude comments, especially when they are illogical and incoherent. 

 

  • People who like all sort of random crap on Facebook and clutter up my News Feed.  Sure, sometimes you like something funny or sweet and I enjoy seeing.  However, you’re going to get hidden really quickly if you like 100 pictures of horses and saints and fill my feed with that kind of crap.

 

  • As you can tell, I’m in a bad mood today.  Hopefully tomorrow will be better and I will feel less like punching people in the face.
19 Responses to “Things that are driving me up a wall”

  1. Ladyblogalot May 29, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

    …there’s something wrong with wanting to punch people in the face?

    • Anna May 30, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

      Not wrong, per se. Just not socially acceptable.

  2. SM May 29, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

    Herein lies my reasoning for getting rid of Facebook a long time ago. It makes me all stabby. While agree with the kind Ladyblogalot that there is nothing wrong with wanting to punch people in the face, I do think that society sadly still frowns upon it. Maybe I’ll return to Facebook when computers start coming with a built in throat punch button.

    • Anna May 30, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

      That is a Chrome extension I would download! I think I just need to start defriending people.

  3. chon May 30, 2013 at 3:03 am #

    I love a bit of snark

    • Anna May 30, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

      Oh I’ve got plenty of that lately!

  4. brooke May 30, 2013 at 9:45 am #

    It made me laugh to think of FB feed being filled with pictures of horses and saints. I like SB’s idea of a throat punch button. The option to “like” or “throat punch” a saint (or horse, or 20-week pregnant douchebag) might put a new spin on FB posting. Sorry it’s a rough day. I hate when the universe personally attacks me with irritating encounters.

    • Anna May 30, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

      One day I will send you a picture of my horse and saint filled news feed – it’s insanity! And will lead to making you want to throat punch someone.

  5. Paula May 30, 2013 at 12:36 pm #

    Facebook continuously makes me stabby and Little Miss sounds like the type of attention whore who makes Facebook a place that continuously makes me stabby…

    • Anna May 30, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

      Even before this she was a crazy attention whore. Not quite sure why I’m still friends with her.

  6. Robin May 31, 2013 at 9:09 am #

    It takes a lot of self-control (which I don’t have, so I’m not sure how I’ve managed such a thing) to get off Facebook, but I assure you its worth it. I have a cousin who does the same thing. Literally every single status update she posts is about the baby. I know because my husband tells me (which clearly defeats the purpose of me getting rid of FB anyway). The thing that is the most annoying to me is she knows someone who just suffered a terrible loss of her baby, and yet she still is naive enough to think that it couldn’t happen to her? And that its ok to post that shit all over the world? People suck and I want to punch them in the face all the time.

    • Anna June 2, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

      I’m not sure either but I’m SO impressed you lasted this long. Honestly, I was talking about this to a friend and I was like it would be so easy to defriend this girl but then what would I bitch about?

  7. FCblacksheep May 31, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    It’s a good thing we are not Facebook friends. I have been posting tons of pics of me in my bikini in various poses and liking lots of random stuff liket tv’s Blossom and unicorns with hats.

    Was it you who posted that thing about the stages of asking someone to leave your dog alone and the person stupidly ignores it but gets pissed when their dog gets hurt?

    Moral of this post: the world is full of stupid people.

    • Anna June 2, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

      OMG, can we please be FB friends? There is nothing I love more than Blossom and her fun hats. Please tell me there are pictures of Six in there too!

      It wasn’t me but I think this is a popular problem because people are assholes.

  8. Robin June 1, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    On another note, last night my husband and I were taking our dog for a walk, when this young man stepped way off to the side of the sidewalk and asked, “Is that a pit bull?” Which, first drives me crazy. Our dog is a boxer/lab mix and to be honest, I sometimes think she’s part pit bull, but it truly doesn’t matter. Then he asked, “Will she bite?” to which I of course responded, “no”. But he still stayed like 20 feet away from us and was clearly scared. I get it, some people are afraid of dogs, but just step off to the side, do you really think we would be walking our dog who is out of control and runs around biting people right next to someone else walking on the sidewalk? I’m not a moron people!

    • Anna June 2, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

      Seriously?? I used to be afraid of dogs before we got our little pup. But if I saw a dog and it scared me, I would step to the side or cross the street. I wouldn’t engage the people in awkward conversation which would only serve to make THEM feel bad. Especially since the fear of dogs was MY issue.

  9. Erin June 7, 2013 at 10:23 am #

    I hate when people expect me to have well socialized dogs and just run up to mine and get in there face. When they find out I dont have well socialized dogs, then they give me nasty looks like its my fault the dog freaked out. Not really people, just leave us alone and my dog wouldn’t howl at you. Problem solved!

    • Erin June 7, 2013 at 10:24 am #

      *their face

    • Anna June 7, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

      Ha! My dog’s typically ok. He’s not super well behaved but he’s usually not too bad either. He gets super excited and barks and then once he’s two steps past the other dog, he’s like oh wait a minute, I think I smell the place I pooped yesterday. But that day, after the toddler came running at him, it was like me on four espressos.

What do you think?

