Real Life

11 Jun

One day, toward the end of a conversation I was having with the painter David Salle in his studio, on White Street, he looked at me and said, “Has this every happened to you? Have you ever thought that your real life hasn’t begun yet?”

“I think I know what you mean.”

“You know–soon. Soon you’ll start your real life.”

–Janet Malcolm, “Forty-One False Starts”

This.  This is my life.  I don’t even know what I can add to this.

Found on The Happiness Project blog.

2 Responses to “Real Life”

  1. Alicia June 12, 2013 at 12:11 pm #

    Hugs. Your real life is just around the corner.

  2. Erin June 23, 2013 at 6:57 pm #

    I have this problem because i am always looking to the future. I think it would be better if I could learn to live in the now.

What do you think?

